Self-care Resource Round-up

Very important, now more than ever!

Knee Sock Chronicles

I am a huge proponent of self-care. Self-care is the hill I shall die on. Self-care needs to come first because you cannot pour from an empty cup. There is a reason that they tell you to put on your oxygen mask first before helping others.

That being said, I’ve been amazingly shitty at self-care the past two weeks. I’ve felt overwhelmed and lost and generally a mess. An angry mess. Definitely a mess. But I’ve thought of some things and learned some things and I’m going to share them here in this general self-care round-up post. As I learn more things, I’ll update this post so bookmark it for yourself and share it with others who you think will benefit.

  1. First of all, you do not have to show up to your own abuse. If this means tapping out of holiday celebrations with family that make you feel threatened…

View original post 613 more words

Leave a Reply

