Your tie is fine…

Not Gene Wilder, too! No one will ever be able to match that slow buildup to wild eyed hysteria that only he could summon. I’d always thought if I ever met him in person I would tell him the story of the time my mom and I went to see Haunted Honeymoon when it first came out, but we accidentally went in the theater that was playing Maximum Overdrive instead and were thoroughly confused. We realized our mistake around the point where that dude gets the soda can in the head, and there was much hilarity. I bet ol’ Gene would have liked that story…

One thought on “Your tie is fine…

Leave a Reply

